Aug. 7th, 2021

setsuled: (Mouse Sailor)
[personal profile] setsuled


The first part of The Bad Batch's two part finale aired last night and I, for one, was very pleased. It was written by series script editor Matt Michnovetz, in my opinion the true showrunner. The guy has a strangely low profile, despite having been a head writer on Clone Wars. He doesn't even have a Wikipedia entry yet he has a LinkedIn. Does he really feel like he needs to look for work that way? Maybe this is strategy--if everyone hates Bad Batch, maybe the idea is for Jennifer Corbett to take all the heat so Michnovetz can quietly carry on writing for future series. I don't know but his episodes have consistently been the best of The Bad Batch and last night's was no exception.

Spoilery review under the cut )

I'm really keen on seeing next week's episode. If Jennifer Corbett writes it, hopefully Michnovetz will edit the script enough so that it's still worthwhile.

The Bad Batch is available on Disney+.

Profile

disneyplusshows: Daredevil: best damn avocados. (Default)
A place for Marvel/Star Wars Disney+ shows.