Hawkeye S1:E2
Nov. 24th, 2021 08:00 pm
Hide and Seek
Clint Barton desperately wants to get home in time for Christmas. But first, he needs to help Kate Bishop disentangle herself from the Tracksuit mafia and a real-life murder mystery. Kate, clearly a skilled archer herself, welcomes Hawkeye's guidance - she's a big fan. Clint, however is an unwilling mentor. He knows she's no match for the TSM, so Clint will have to take them on.
Feel free to discuss anything through the end of episode 2 here! You can find the post for episode 1 only here.
no subject
Date: 2021-11-25 02:32 am (UTC)LARPING Clint was so funny, and that combo of he's so done with being patient but also patient enough to make that guy's day was so good. I haven't been that big of a fan of his through the MCU and I have about a billion problems with Ronin, but I like this Clint.
Kate is such a disaster, and I kinda love her.
Are we suppose to know that woman at the end?
no subject
Date: 2021-11-25 03:04 am (UTC)Apparently the woman at the end is Echo. I'm not familiar with the comics and I'm avoiding spoilers, so all I know is that she's deaf.
no subject
Date: 2021-11-25 02:57 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2021-11-26 09:23 pm (UTC)Nice call on Jack's possibility of red herringness! I will be extra suspicious moving forward. But I don't want it to be Mom, I like her a lot so far.